March 8th

by andrewbgross

I’ve been playing a lot of Star Wars: The Old Republic the past couple of months.  During the week, I play on my main character, and on Saturdays, I play on a different server with a couple of my oldest friends.  Lots of fun so far, though like all MMOs, I’m sure it will get boring in the not terribly distant future.

I’m also working on a game that I hope to have ready to publish sometime this year.  It’s a manual dexterity “flicking” game of space combat; the working title is Dark Galaxies.

In the current anime season, I’m watching Shakugan no Shana III, Mouretsu Pirates, and Nisemonogatari.  Nisemonogatari is a terrible dissapointment, nothing at all like the clever and genuinely touching Bakemonogatari which preceded it.

Work is going well.  My good friend Jarrett just got hired at Microsoft, so I’m excited about that– he starts in early April.

