Back from travels

by andrewbgross

I went to BoardGameGeek Con in Dallas, as I do every year.  It’s my favorite convention, and I had a lot of fun.  My favorite new game was Tzolk’in: The Mayan Calendar.  I came back with a renewed interest in my Dark Galaxies project, and have already made a bunch of changes that I think will make the game both much simpler and much more interesting to play.  I’ll be testing the new changes this week.

Right aftwerwards, Shira and I went to visit her family for Thanksgiving in Boulder.   It’s one of my favorite times of the year, but the altitude really kills me; I wind up taking naps once or twice a day.  We had a professional pet-sitter come play with Cleo twice a day.  Since we’ve returned she’s been a love-sponge, purring up a storm every time she sits on our laps or gets her ears scratched, so we can tell she missed us.

