Well, that was short

by andrewbgross

I’m back at Microsoft as a full time employee.  I was only gone for 3 months, I even wound up getting my old office back (they hadn’t even taken the nameplate off the door).

My new job is a 50/50 combination of the last two jobs (when I was previously full time and when I was contracting), taking the parts I liked most about both and squishing them together.  The only downside is that it won’t be as easy for me to work from home or travel while working, as I will often need to be available in case of an emergency.  Other than that, it’s just pure win. 

Currently reading The Golem and the Djinni, I’m about 2/3 of the way through and so far it’s fantastic.  I hope the ending lives up to the buildup, in which case I’ll definitely recommend it.

The new anime season is upon us.  So far I’m watching Noragami, Hamatora, Nobunaga the Fool, Sakura Trick, D-Frag, World Conquest Zvezda, and Log Horizon.  As per usual, I would expect to only follow one or two to the end.

